National Governing Body Of Cricket Australia

Cricket Australia is the national governing body of cricket in Australia. It is responsible for the Australian national teams and organises interstate cricket. It also runs the Sheffield Shield, a first-class cricket competition. It also runs the JLT One-Day Cup and the KFC Big Bash League, as well as the National Indigenous Cricket Championships.

Cricket Australia has participated in every edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup since its inception in 1975. They have won five World Cup titles, including a hat-trick in 1999 and 2007, and two more titles in 1987 and 2015. In addition, they were runners-up in two ICC World Cup tournaments in 1975 and 1996.

Cricket Australia provides comprehensive professional development and wellbeing services to its members. It is a member-based organisation that values both past and current cricketers. It offers members access to a range of benefits and services, including health care, education and scholarships. The association also helps members find employment in a supportive and enjoyable environment.

Cricket Australia is a member-owned corporation that administers domestic cricket and organizes one-day internationals and Test tours. It also schedules home international fixtures. There are several state and territory cricket associations in Australia. Cricket ACT and Northern Territory Cricket are not members of Cricket Australia, but they do compete in cricket tournaments and the domestic limited-overs competition. The organisation employs approximately three hundred people and has an operating income of close to $100 million.