Cricket Australia Board

In 1907, the Australian Board of Control for International Cricket was established. At its first meeting, there were two representatives from each state. By the fifth meeting, there were four representatives. This body later became Cricket Australia, and it remained as such until 2003. Its mission is to improve the standard of the game and provide equal opportunities for all cricketers.

Cricket Australia administers all national representative sides of Australian cricket and schedules home international matches and Test tours. It is not affiliated with Cricket ACT or NT Cricket, which are independent bodies. The organization is accredited with the International Cricket Council and aims to promote professional cricket play. The organization also offers travel packages to international cricket competitions and hospitality experiences.

Cricket Australia has played in every ICC Cricket World Cup since 1975, and has won five titles. The most recent of these was the hat-trick in 2007, while the other two were in 1987 and 2015. In the inaugural edition in 1975, the Australian team finished as Runners Up. The team has also hosted two World Cup tournaments, one in 2014 and one in 2015.

Using a custom platform that allows for easy admin access and content management, Cricket Australia has been able to develop a digital presence for its KFC T20 Big Bash League. Cricket Australia and Reactive have worked closely to customize site designs to fit the league and team’s branding. Using Sitecore CMS, they were able to create a website that would meet the high standards of both cricket and the fans. This platform also allowed for easy future updates and enhancements, without compromising consistency.